Association for Biology Laboratory Education

ABLE Board of Directors

(July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018)

Officers | Members-at-Large | Appointed Representatives | Past Boards of Directors

Elected Officers

Kris MillerPresident
Kris Miller, University of Georgia (2017-2019)
CBeckPast President
Chris Beck, Emory University (2017-2018)

Julie Collins1st Vice-Presidents
Jean Heitz and Julie Collins, University of Wisconsin-Madison (2017-2018)

photo of Adam Johnson at microphone2nd Vice-President
Adam Andrews, The Ohio State University (2017-2018)
Sarah Deel
Sarah Deel, Carleton College (2016-2018)
Brian Sato, University of California, Irvine (2017-2021)
Assistant Treasurer
Mariëlle Hoefnagels, University of Oklahoma (2017-2021)

Elected Members-At-Large

Year 4, 2014-2018
Beth Whitaker, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Year 3, 2015-2019
Susanne Altermann, Whitman College
Joe Newsome
Year 2, 2016-2020
Joe Newsome, San Diego State University
Photo of Hans Lemke at a microscopeYear 1, 2017-2021
Hans Lemke, University of Maryland


Appointed Representatives

Grants-in-Aid Committee Chair, Beth Whitaker, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Major-Workshops Committee Co-Chairs, Amy Marion, New Mexico State University; Angela Seliga, Boston University
Membership Committee Chairs, Laurel Rodgers, Shenandoah University and Randi Mewhort, MacEwan University
Mini-Workshops Committee Chair, Mindy McCarville, Dalhousie University
Nominations Committee Chair, Susanne Altermann, Whitman College
Poster Session Committee Chair, Tom Fogle, St. Mary’s College
Proceedings Senior Editor, Karen McMahon, University of Tulsa
Publicity Committee, Bill Glider, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Regional ABLE (RABLE) Committee Chair, Joe Newsome, San Diego State University
Website Manager, Mark Walvoord, University of Central Oklahoma

Past Boards of Directors, 5-year list: 2016-17 | 2015-16 | 2014-15 | 2013-14 | 2012-13