Association for Biology Laboratory Education

ABLE Board of Directors (2013-2014)

Elected Officers

Ralph Preszler, New Mexico State University (2013-2015)


Past President
Larry Blumer, Morehouse College (2011-2013)

1st Vice-President
Isabelle Barrette-Ng, University of Calgary (2013-2014)

Judy Guinan, Radford University (2013-2015)

Alec Motten, Duke University (2011-2013)

Elected Members-At-Large

Karen McMahon, University of Tulsa (Year 4, 2010-2014)

Isabelle Barrette-Ng, University of Calgary (Year 3, 2011-2015)

Amy Marion, New Mexico State University (Year 2, 2012-2016)

Mark Wolansky, University of Alberta (Year 1, 2013-2017)

Appointed Representatives

Archivist, Sue Karcher, Purdue University
Communications Committee Chair, Barbara Stegenga, Labstracts Editor, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Grants-in-Aid Committee Chair, Karen McMahon, University of Tulsa
Major-Workshops Committee Chairs, Kate Verville, Washington College; Janice Bonner, College of Notre Dame Maryland
Membership Committee Chairs (February-June), Laurel Rodgers, Shenandoah University and Randi Mewhort, MacEwan University; (Maggie Haag, University of Alberta, July-January)
Mini-Workshops Committee Chair, Kristen Miller, University of Georgia
Nominations Committee Chair, Isabelle Barrette-Ng, University of Calgary
Poster Session Committee Chair, Tom Fogle, St. Mary’s College; Sue Karcher, Purdue University
Proceedings Senior Editor, Karen McMahon, University of Tulsa
Publicity Committee, Kathy Nolan, Chair, St. Francis College; Bill Glider, Marketing, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Regional ABLE (RABLE) Committee Chair, Joe Newsome, San Diego State University; (Ruth Beattie, University of Kentucky, July-January)
Website Manager, Mark Walvoord, University of Oklahoma